Trading hours on Christmas and New Year 2015

Dear Clients,

Please note the following changes to the trading hours and terms during the Christmas and New Year holiday season:

FX (Currencies)

Wed 24 December 2014 – normal trading hours

Thu 25 December 2014 – CLOSED, REOPENS at 22:00 GMT (or 00.00 GMT +2 FXOpen Server Time)

Fri 26 December 2014 – normal trading hours

Wed 31 December 2014 – normal trading hours

Thu 1 January 2015 – CLOSED, REOPENS at 22:00 GMT (or 00.00 GMT +2 FXOpen Server Time)

Fri 2 January 2015 – normal trading hours

Precious Metals

Wed 24 December 2014 – low liquidity after 18:30 GMT (or 20.30 GMT +2 FXOpen Server Time)

Thu 25 December 2014 – CLOSED, REOPENS at 23:00 GMT (or 01:00 GMT +2 FXOpen Server Time)

Fri 26 December 2014 – normal trading hours

Wed 31 December 2014 – normal trading hours

Thu 1 January 2015 – CLOSED, REOPENS at 23:00 GMT (or 01:00 GMT +2 FXOpen Server Time)

Fri 2 January 2015 – normal trading hours

Cryptocurrencies

Trading on FXOpen Crypto accounts is available round-the-clock 7 days a week even if the market is stopped due to the winter holidays. So you can continue trading cryptocurrencies irrespective of the Forex working hours scheduled over the Christmas and New Year period.

Please note that due to thinner liquidity in the market on the holiday dates, there is an increased probability of wider spreads being encountered.

*The maximum leverage for all account types will be reduced down to 1:100 between 26 December 2014 and 2 January 2015.

*This change will take effect automatically when the Market opens on 26 December 2014 and will end when the market opens on 2 January, 2015. To return to your normal leverage after 2 January, 2015, go to MyFXOpen >Profile > Personal or e-mail: [email protected].

Our best wishes for a Happy Holiday Season!

Kind regards,
FXOpen Customer Service
E-mail: [email protected]
FXOpen Live Chat (24/5)


Back...